5 Strategies I Tried to Beat Procrastination and Reclaim My Time

My story of how I tried these 5 strategies and how they helped me

Jeffrey Lee
7 min readMay 7, 2023

Intricacy and Sentence Diversity: The Powerful Duo

Being engrossed in my role as a Hong Kong-based UX Designer at a prominent crypto exchange entails a multitude of tasks and responsibilities. From conceptualizing user-friendly interfaces to enhancing the overall user experience, I constantly find myself juggling deadlines and prioritizing my workload. Regrettably, procrastination gradually evolved into a substantial obstacle, impeding both my personal and professional life. It insidiously eroded my productivity, engendered stress, and adversely affected the quality of my work. Thus, a transformative change became imperative not only for the sake of my career but also for the preservation of my mental well-being.

Driven by an insatiable quest to conquer procrastination, I embarked on a journey of personal growth and discovery. I undertook various experiments, exploring different techniques and strategies, steadfast in my resolve to unearth the most efficacious approaches for reclaiming my time and enhancing productivity. After numerous trials and tribulations, I finally uncovered five battle-tested strategies that not only vanquished…

--

--

Jeffrey Lee

Product Designer based in Hong Kong working at OKX. Sharing my stories and learning here. Portfolio: jeffreylee.design